IDEA (2018)


for ensemble of 11 performers

and electronics (8-channel output,

Max/MSP and Antescofo softwares)

11 musicians:

flute (+ piccolo + alto flute),

clarinet in Bb (+ bass clarinet),

trumpet in C, tenor trombone,

percussion (1 player), harp,

2 violins, viola, cello,

double bass (5 strings, lowest string B natural)

commissioned by

Time of Music festival and

IRCAM - Centre Pompidou

IRCAM computer music designer:

Serge Lemouton

(Computer Music Design produced

in the IRCAM - Centre Pompidou studios)

Premiere on Thursday July 5, 2018 at 7 pm:

International Contemporary Ensemble

[Rachel Beetz, flute/piccolo/alto flute - Campbell MacDonald, clarinet/bass clarinet - Gareth Flowers, trumpet - Weston Olencki, trombone - Ross Karre, percussion - Jacqueline Kerrod, harp - Josh Modney, violin - Marina Kifferstein, violin - Kyle Armbrust, viola - Kivie Cahn-Lipman, cello - Greg Chudzik, double bass]

Christian Karlsen, conductor

Serge Lemouton, computer music designer (Ircam)

Luca Bagnoli, sound engineer (Ircam)

Maxime Mantovani, sound engineer assistant (Ircam)

Time of Music Festival

Viitasaari Church

July 5, 2018 at 7 pm

Time of Music festival 2018:

Johan Tallgren, Artistic Director

Vilja Ruokolainen, Executive Director

Ircam–Centre Pompidou 2018:

Frank Madlener, Artistic Director

Suzanne Berthy, Head of the Artistic Coordination

Cyril Béros, Production Direction

Anne Guyonnet and Agnès Fin, Production

ULYSSES Network project 2018:

Andrew Gerzso, Coordinator of the ULYSSES Network

© Sampo Haapamäki 2018

säveltäjä composer